Self Portrait of an Artist #2

thumbnail_IMG_0502

Tonight I am fixing “easy grilled chicken” from Naomi Duguid‘s beautiful book Burma.  This is NOT The Atonement Dinner. My last post before my mother died was about her being a Food Diva.  Regret.   I am not sure I can face The Atonement Dinner just yet.

This meal is a repeat, however, of the last meal I remember Sally fixing for me.  I even made the tangy red chili dipping sauce (of course she had dried ancho chiles in the cupboard).  I can only hope it is half as delicious.

Happy Friday.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Fine Dining, Life, Reading, Sightseeing, Travel

2 responses to “Self Portrait of an Artist #2

  1. MCVwasHere

    I’d forgotten about this portrait. ❤️

  2. Me too! Let’s find it while you’re here!

Leave a Reply

