Signs and Wonders

 

2016-06-05.jpg

Do you think God can speak to you through license plates?  I do.  But only if you are paying attention.   (I refer you to my previous post on my other license plate signs here).

On the Saturday after Thanksgiving, I took Thing 3 to the barber for a haircut.  Bill the Barber is a story unto himself, which I will save for another day.

When leaving his salon, a generous word for his work space, Thing 3 and I headed to the Mexican ice cream shop in town,  Delicias Michoacanas.  They make the most excellent ice cream with intriguing flavors. I was not going to try the corn, but was hoping they had rose petal.

As we were pulling away from the curb, I saw a license plate that said:

COUNSLR.

“Look, Thing 3.  That’s probably a lawyer.”

“Or a shrink,” she replied.

“Or maybe the Holy Spirit.  That’s another name for it,”  I said.

Fifteen minutes later, waffle cones dripping with coconut and coffee ice cream, we saw another license plate.

WITNESS

“Wow, Mom.  Maybe you should finally start your law career.”

“I’m not sure that’s what that means.  But now that we’ve seen two license plates, you know there has to be a third.”

On we drove to the  AT&T store, mentioned in last week’s post.  These signs were occurring at the same time as the Unconscious Coupling.  As we were walking into the store there was this one:

WAY2BZY

“Hmmm.  Well, that’s the third plate but I don’t know what it means.”  Am I too busy? Yes, due to events beyond my control.  But normally, I try to pace myself and leave space in my calendar for things that come up, such as lunch with a friend, a heart surgery, or moving a household.  You know, the little things.  This is easier for me than, say, my sisters as my nest is now empty and I don’t have an income producing job.

As we got in the car, Thing 3 said to me, “I think you really might need to reconsider the law thing.”

No sooner had she spoken those words than a car bearing this plate drove by:

NOTLAW.

I do not make this up.

I had a witness.

I will not be practicing law.

I did, however, finish all my Continuing Legal Education, so I will be renewing my law license, to what purpose, I have no idea.  I am already WAY2BZY to figure anything else out.

Thoughts?  Suggestions?

Shopping suggestion:  Mexican ice cream or my seasonal favorite, candy cane!  It won’t melt as fast if you are living in an area affected by the Polar Vortex.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I mentioned in a previous post, the Holy Spirit was popping during Thanksgiving Weekend.

4 Comments

Filed under Fine Dining, Holidays, Life, Religion, Shopping

4 responses to “Signs and Wonders

  1. Flaky friend

    I’m agree with Thing 3 😘

  2. MCVwasHere

    You can be a counselor, witness, and control your own schedule if you become a professional blogger. NOTLAW is right. Blog On!

  3. Sister – ditto MCV. BLOG ON!!! But I also think you would be a great minister too.

  4. raftbuddy

    I am thinking of you so much and of course decided I needed to check your blog since I hadn’t since my 30+ days of houseguests over the holidays. Glad to be belatedly reading and hearing about the Radish nursing. I agree with the NOTLAW. Perfect. Love you.

Leave a Reply

