Postmark 43054

This is my last post from Ohio.  Regrettably, I have not blogged since Easter as the riptide of life has carried each of us Understandings out to sea.  Currently, we are swimming parallel to the shore, waiting for calmer waters to carry us in.

Thing 3 graduated high school last weekend and we had a party palooza.  The packers arrive in a few hours to finish what they started a month ago.  Thing 1’s head is no longer on fire – PRAISE BE TO GOD – but she is left with severe exhaustion.   Our heads are above water.

I leave you – temporarily – with one of my favorite scriptures:

Romans 5:3-5New Revised Standard Version (NRSV)

3 … [W]e also boast in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, 4 and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, 5 and hope does not disappoint us, because God’s love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit that has been given to us.

This sums up the last twelve months of my family’s life.  It is going to take me at least another twelve to process it all, the gruesome and the glorious.

I will be back at some point, having relocated the nest to a new zip code.  As I told Mr. Understanding, we are in the homestretch.  Tornado alley awaits!

6 Comments

Filed under Life

6 responses to “Postmark 43054

  1. Laura J Lopez

    Vaya con Dios, querida amiga. Xxoo

  2. broccolibooksandbed

    “Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end” Godspeed!

  3. Flaky friend

    A very full year indeed! Can’t wait to see you!

  4. raftbuddy

    “At least” you are “only” moving zip codes and not countries!! Congrats to Thing 3! Much love to all you swimmers!

  5. MCVwasHere

    Get back to blogging! I need a diversion!!

    • Expat Princess

      Oh, it’s a coming. I already have a title. I just need to have my computer set up, which has apparently been done in my absence! Huzzah!

Leave a Reply

