Music from Big Pink

 

imgres.jpg

Happy Easter, Readers!

I heard this song last week at yoga and, at the time, thought it was the perfect Easter song.  I played it in my head all week long.  Listen here.  Then I researched the significance of the lyrics.  Read here.  Maybe not? Do we ever know what we are singing?

Whatever.  Those who know me will LAUGH at the confluence of cultures between The Band and the Expat Princess.  Who knew???  I will laugh even harder if, at some point, I am redirected to a pink house in Canada.  I am not ruling it out.

In the meantime, maybe I am the only one who finds this funny?

Regardless, The Weight has been lifted from us all today.  The Wait has ended.  Enjoy the day!

Love, laughter,  and blessings,

The Expat Princess

 

2 Comments

Filed under Folkart, Holidays, Life, People, Religion, Travel

2 responses to “Music from Big Pink

  1. MCVwasHere

    Get back to blogging already, please! Take on a new writing project / goal!!

Leave a Reply

