The EPP is Back!

It has been one year to the day since I posted anything (College Tour 2.0). I thought I would break my blogging fast and post a quick update.

But before I do that, I need to congratulate RAFTBUDDY on her Half-Century TODAY! Can I just say how happy I am to write that? I have known her since she was 18. There are not that many friends, when you get right down to it, who I have known that long, who knew me when I was a hot mess at 18, 19 & 210, and who also know me as a 49er with an eye to an empty nest. Friends like Raftbuddy are to be cherished! Recently we caught up over lunch in Cbus (short for Columbus) and regaled each other with tales of our respective families. We are each better versions of our 19 year old selves. Life is long and I look forward to our Three-Quarters Century parties. Raftbuddy is a princess among women and I hope she has the best day EVER today!

So, what has happened in the past year? A house blessing, College Tour 3.0, Thing 2’s Senior Year and his College Quest, several surgeries, holidays, Thing 2 & 3’s sporting events, bible study, needlepointing, a lot of Bad American TV watching, a new exercise regime, and a decision by my parents to move to Florida to be closer to my in-laws. The only thing that has NOT happened is the purging of contents of my house. You would think this awful winter would have been the perfect time to have engaged in such an activity but you would have been wrong. As the sun begins to shine tepidly off and on in central Ohio, I am beginning to get motivated. A glance at the calendar, however, shows that I am fully booked so it might just have to wait another six months, til one more chick leaves the nest.  No multi-tasker am I ….

I can promise you, however, that I will blog again soon – before April 8, 2015, God willing. I am aiming for once a week.

We are almost beginning to feel like Ohioans.

3 Comments

Filed under Birthdays, Life

3 responses to “The EPP is Back!

  1. raftbuddy

    Can’t think of anyone I would rather have in my corner at the half-century mark- here’s to many more adventures together. I have missed following your blog adventures- so thank you for the birthday shout out. I love you!

  2. MCV was Here

    Oh, I’m being productive now! Commenting on your blog and all! As its National Siblings Day I feel I should tell you what an amazing sister and writer you are. I’m the lucky one.

  3. Margaret - MRM

    Yes, Happy Bday to Raftbuddy, and to both of my siblings! So happy to see you are back to blogging. I say skip the organizing for at least six months and use that time to amuse your fans doing what you do best – regaling us with interesting, amusing stories.

Leave a Reply

