The Multitasking Traveler & the Merry-Go-Round

Traveler’s bootcamp is coming to an end. Today marks our final stop at the home of Beantown Bertie’s on the “shoh” where we rest until returning to the West Coast on Sunday. Mr. Understanding has returned to his firefighting job in China and reports that our pets are alive. Princess Ai Lin is no longer stuck in the PRC and is soon headed to the idyllic Lake Chelan with Mood Ring Momma, KLab, and MCV. Although rested from a week in Nantucket, The Things and I are exhausted from 3 days of tromping around Boston. Multitaskers, we have gabbed as we toured, first connecting with Mrs. O’Leary and her girls, then Martita (Thing 3’s godmother) from Mexico, and finally dinner last night with Gamamae, Mr. Hahvahd and their charming offspring. Catching up with friends makes me feel like I pulled the brass ring on the merry-go-round of uber-vacations. My thoughts on the all of these events, including the pre-Beantown trip to Baltimore, will eventually follow. In the meantime, for those of you wanting yawns and snores, this is it. Maybe next week I will post pithy thoughts. But for now, know that I am thinking of my readers even as we walk the Freedom Trail.

3 Comments

Filed under Family, Luggage, People, Travel

3 responses to “The Multitasking Traveler & the Merry-Go-Round

  1. Chelan Princess

    I AM wanting snores and yawns as it is 1am and I have neither thanks to jet lag. Apparently many Campbells lemonades and a day at the lake wasn’t enough to keep me asleep.

    We miss you on the shores of idyllic Lake Chelan. We are lucky enough to have Sheeba with us this year, though.

    Glad to hear Mr. Understanding made it back. Mr. Nuts and Bolts is still there if Mr. U needs someone to drink beer or play golf with.

    Enjoy the rest of your East Coast vacay and maybe we’ll see each other upon your return?

  2. Raftbuddy

    We leave for a rafting trip (no joke) with my hub’s entire family to celebrate his parents’ 50th anniversary on Thursday. Back on the 6th. When do you leave to go back to China? Summer is FLYING!

  3. Lopez Island Princess: call me.

    Raftbuddy: God really does have a sense of humor. I hope you are served beansprouts on a paddle. Call me too.

Leave a Reply

