Home Again, Home Again, Jiggedy Jig

new-york-statue-of-liberty1.jpg

I am so bleary eyed that I cannot write, let alone think straight, so this will be mini post, a reminder to myself of all the things to write about. No, have not made it to Starbucks but we are on native soil after 24 hours and a ridiculous (but hilarious) exit from the hotel. Nilda, our former maid and forever friend, is visiting. US Customs and Border Whatever gave her the 3rd degree but she told the truth and had a visa, so in she came. That was just one of many miracles I recently witnessed. Yet another was getting all the luggage into the two vehicles.

Future blogs:

Graduations, both 8th and 5th
Leaving the ‘Pinas, Princess Style
Parting Gifts
Pedras Preciosas/Perigosas (Gemstones for the Middle Class)
Tearful Goodbyes and Caipiroska Rehab/Detox

Ate manha, dear readers, ate manha.

3 Comments

Filed under Life, Luggage, Moving, Religion, Travel

3 responses to “Home Again, Home Again, Jiggedy Jig

  1. Southern Belle

    You made it!! We miss you here already. We leave for the U.S. tomorrow for our semi-annual leave. The first thing I plan to do in the Gulf Coast is eat seafood southern style until I swoon. That means gumbo, oysters on the half shell, boiled crawfish, etc. Enjoy your time in the U.S. with your family!!! xoxoxoxo

  2. We made it! Safe flying to you, Southern Belle, and good gumbo consumption!

  3. gamamãe

    So glad you made it..though I miss you already. I tried calling the afternoon you left and was told by your very efficient son – ” she´s really busy packing !”. He asked if I could call back an hour later. I couldn´t , and it became 2 before I could try again. I got cellphone secretary. I left 2 messages knowling that probably they would not be heard. I tried again much later and I got ” numero bloqueado” beeping and flasing at me!! I guess we know now why I had the need to go back for a second hug after dinner Tuesday night! What great fun! Hope no one is passing evil there amiga. Mil abraços para todos!Looking forward to more blogs.

Leave a Reply

