FOUND

Items found in yesterday’s purgefest still worth keeping:

1) check for $30.00 from my mother, dated April of 2003 – I’ll deduct it from what I still owe her :)!
2) Civil War coloring book
3) pencil collection (circa 1973) saved from the move of a different missionary (my favorite: the Texas Longhorn pencil)
4) answers from family’s 1996 Christmas Proust Questionnaire – most still valid
5) long lost list of my anniversaries up to our 8th year. I only have to fill in the last 7.

Items on way to the dump:

1) Nordictrack purchased by husband as gift to wife during 2nd pregnancy
2) old rollerskates – mold actively growing on them
3) broken Christmas ornaments
4) 3 bags of broken crayons
5) a whole lot of purchasing errors

Ahhhhh …..

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “FOUND

  1. Civil War coloring book? You’ve got to be kidding. I want one!

  2. Meredith

    I love the fact that you received a Nordictrak as a gift during pregnancy. Were you to wait until after delivery to use? Or did he not think the rapidly growing tummy would be a problem? Perhaps a treadmill would have been more appropriate.

  3. Meredith

    I hate your blog. I keep posting and nothing appears.

  4. Meredith

    OK, so that one did. The earlier, longer one did not.

  5. Virginia

    Here’s a list of a few of my things going to Goodwill.
    * Boy’s shirts. One bought in 1999 on a vacation in Hawaii. Still in good shape but a little small now.
    * Dishes, towels, placemats and misc. received as wedding gifts that I never liked. Some even still have store tags. Do you think the store will take them back 15 years later?
    * Framed art that I actually bought and never really liked when I got them home.
    * Toys. Some contributed willingly and some contributed without my son’s knowledge. My husband is even getting good at covering up some of these items in boxes :).

    The box count is at 12. Happy purging.

  6. Virginia,
    The moving man came today to see how many containers will be needed in June. The answer: 2 40 footers. He went by KT’s in the a.m. and she has slightly more. Am purging in earnest now because I am determined to leave in a 40 and a 20. It kills me that the tags are still on the dishtowels.

  7. Heidi

    Do you get to claim these donations on your tax return? Can you tell what I have been working on all day?

  8. expatprincess

    Yes, you can. Former President Bill Clinton claimed a lot of money for old underwear on his tax return – and that was before the Monica Lewinsky scandal. Just imagine what a pair of those puppies would go for on ebay! ICK.

Leave a Reply

